Print this page You are here: Home > About ICS > Departments


The ICS is located at:

The organizational context of the ICS

The National Research School ICS comprises the Groningen research institute GCS (Groningen Center of Social Science Theory and Methodology), the Utrecht Department of Sociology and the research program ERCOMER of Utrecht University and the Nijmegen Departments of Sociology, and Methods and Techniques of Research of the Nijmegen Institute for Social Cultural Research of the Faculty of Social Sciences (NISCO) of the Radboud University Nijmegen.

Collaboration with the Netherlands Interdisciplinary Demographic Institute (NIDI) has been intensified since 1997. Contacts for traineeship and advising are also available for ICS students with the Decision Expertise Center DECIDE in Groningen, and the Netherlands Institute for Primary Health Care (NIVEL).